Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007. In a nutshell=shit.

2008-01-01 - 12:56 a.m.

January: Nuthin'
February: Car smashed. Dad diagnosed with cancer.
March: Turned 32. Dad released from hospital.
April: Surprise party for dad. Dad back in hospital. Dad to hospice.
May: Mom in hospital for galbladder stuff during last week of dad's life. Dad died. Mom was released from the hospital minutes before he died - got to Hospice to see him 30 minutes after he died. He was still warm. Graduated with my MSN.
June: Passed nursing boards.
July: Went to the beach. Started job.
August: Celebrated my parents' anniversary and my dad's birthday - without him.
September: My mom got a dog. My brother got a flat tire. My mom's automatic windows stopped working in her car.
October: Had a party for my dad's friends. Felt like quiting work because I wasn't getting along with my preceptor.
November: Loved work. Grandma in hospital for galbladder stuff. No Thanksgiving with family - just mom and bro and dog. Made first meal on my own.
December: Grandma moved to nursing home. Brother got another flat tire - on Christmas Eve. Dog bit my brother on the hand - brother gets a tetanus shot. Mom gets sick - goes to doctor, who sends her to hospital for chest xrays. Mom avoids being put in hospital, even though she has pneumonia. First Christmas without dad and still no communication from other family members.
Hopefully, 2008 is just a teeny bit better than this year.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!