Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Puffy

2007-11-02 - 7:20 a.m.

Uh... so about an hour after my last entry, I took a nose-dive off my back porch. I was standing on the fourth step, tripped over my long pants and landed on my face. Yup. I shudder when I think of it. I laid there for about 3 minutes I think, while the blood poured out of my lip - there is still a puddle out back. I got five stiches, the fattest lip ever, a busted tooth (that my dentist can fix) and a scraped up chin. I am a mess. I'm supposed to go shower now (I was able to get it all wet three or four hours ago), or at least try, but I am scared. the pain scares me and I have this fear that my face will pop open and bleed all over the place again.
I'm lucky I didn't break anything, bust my head open, or die. Four steps, people! Flat. Onto. Face. And the people in the ER were nice - the PA even stayed past her shift to sew me up - which made me feel good because she was a girl and stuff and did the best she could without being a plastic surgeon to put me back together again and make it look decent. I think she got a kick out of me too - I kept telling her how amazing it was that she could numb my face up enough that she could just sew it up, like a seamstress. I wanted to watch, but we couldn't find a mirror. I found one in my purse right after she was done - figures.
So, my face is busted up and I'm scared to shower. I've got dinner plans tonight, which, thanks to my wonderful friends, has now been changed to take-in and indian. Yum.... soft, tummy-filling food. Cannot wait. I just gotta try to get this shower in first. Wish me luck.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!