Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Bring on the elephant butts...

2007-06-29 - 10:12 a.m.

I got my rollerblades yesterday and I did about 2 miles in them last night. It was fun after I got the hang of it again. I didn't even wear my whole wrist guards/elbow pads/knee pads getup because they gave me two left wrist guards in the little package. So, I didn't wear nothin' and now, I'm thinkin' I can keep it that way. I DID wear a helmet though. And, I will probably get wrist guards - after I return the whacked out package with two lefties.

In other news, I am STILL a nurse AND I haven't had a cigarette since wednesday night. My mom and my brother aren't going to let me go on vacation if I smoke - well, they would, but they would just bitch at me all week - and I know it's something I need to do and, well, I have quite the decrease in my stress level - what with the boards being done and my dad being dead and buried - so, I figured what the heck. If I can make it through this next week, I'll be good. Then, I'll be on vacation and in a completely different atmosphere so, it will be much easier. Then, I've only got one week left and I'll start working. That's another thing... I didn't want to be know as the nurse who "smells" because I have to go and suck on a cancer stick every three hours. Also, it's kinda contradictory, working on an oncology floor and all.
I'm off to the zoo today! It's a perfect day for it, too - cloudy right now, but it's supposed to clear up a little and only get to about 78 degrees. Yeehaw!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!