Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tomorrow

2007-06-25 - 12:41 p.m.

Tomorrow, I take the big ol' test that will determine if I'm going to be a real nurse or not. I think I am ready. I have been studying daily for about a month now. Some days for 4+ hours, other days just for 2 hours. But, I've been doing it. I've only had one or two days where I was just like, "Screw it. I'm not studying today."

I have no idea what I will do tomorrow, when I'm done and have nothing left to study. Ever. However, thanks to am@zon-dot-com, I received three lovely books on my doorstep today. I suppose I will just read. And walk and workout. Oh - and, when I find out that I am a real nurse (should know by wednesday), I'm treating myself to a pair of rollerblades. I imagine my thighs dissolving and my calves tightening and even my tummy shrinking from their use. And then, maybe I will find my husband. And he will still love me when my thighs grow big again. And my tummy rolls up when I bend over. Yes. He will still love me. And we will live happily ever after.
Imagine - I go from not yet being a nurse, to losing weight, to getting married - all in one post! That would be great if it would truly happen. Right now, though, I'm just focusing on the nurse thing.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!