Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Work

2007-05-30 - 9:39 a.m.

I got a raise before I even started work! I was checking my email this morning, and the nurse recruitment team sent out an email indicating that the starting pay for RNs is now $1.50 more AND the loan forgiveness thing - whoa! I was gonna get $7500 back for a 2-year work commitment - now it is 10 grand. Yeehaw! I haven't even started work yet, and I'm already gettin' a raise! It's great! I was thinking last night that I really can't wait to work there. And, I still feel so in awe of the fact that I even get to work there. I mean, I GET to do what I have always wanted to do AND I get to do it at one of the best hospitals in the country. It is so amazing. Please shoot me if I ever hate my job - oh sure, I'll have days where I get frustrated... that happens everywhere and I'd be crazy not to think it's going to happen here. BUT - if I ever get to a point where I just don't even want to GO there, then y'all can get your gun permits and come and git me, kay?

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!