Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Life. Is. Just. Cuuuuraaaaaazee

2007-05-09 - 2:36 p.m.

Dude. So my mom is still in the hospital. They thought she might have a pulmonary embolism, but they were wrong. Now, they think she has congestive heart failure. But, I think it's still in the treatable stage, and they think it may have happened during her surgery. They might have overloaded her with fluids and then, her heart couldn't work hard enough to pump all the fluid out. So... once they figure out what caused it - THEM, or something else - then, they can treat that, and maybe she can come back here. In the meantime, she keeps saying she doesn't want to come back because she knows my dad will die. And, one of the nurses here (my favorite actually-because she can say things like this to me) said, "Wouldn't it be kind of neat if they went at the same time?" To which I responded, "Yes. And maybe that is what is supposed to happen." BUT - it's not even to that point yet, with my mom. We KNOW, without a doubt, my dad is dying. My mom's condition is still treatable so, I ain't even goin' there yet. Although I have had visions of us burying them together and having a dual funeral and my brother and I having that huge house to pick through - or to just keep and hang out in for a few years.
In other news, I am getting As. I've gotten one 95.38% and one 96.08%. I should get As in my other three classes so, that makes me the nerd of all nerds. Finally. A 4.0 semester!
And, in other other news - I saw on teevee today a promo for tomorrow's all new ER - I remember when ER went off the air with new episodes back in February. And, I remember them saying that they'd have all new ones in May. And, I remember thinking, "Oh. Kick ass. So, the next time I see a new ER, I will be done with school!" Who knew I should've been saying, "Oh. Kick ass. So, the next time I see a new ER, my dad will be dying and my mom will be in the hospital with a serious condition. And oh yeah, I'll be done with school."

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!