Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

update

2007-05-01 - 11:33 a.m.

It is beautiful here and my dad is hanging in there. I have been able to plant and be outside some and, tonight, I will go home to prepare for my parents' wedding tomorrow. Yes - they are renewing their vows and ho$pice has been kind enough to let them use their great room to do so. My dad was gonna wear athletic pants with his hospital gown, but he has decided to step it up a notch and wear a matching tee-shirt with his athletic pants. It will be good.

In other news, ho$pice is threatening to kick my dad out. Something about insurance. I also get a hunch it's because he's not dying fast enough. My mom is scared because that means we will have to take care of him at home 24 hours a day. He needs 24 hour a day care now. He is on IV fluids, IV antibiotics, IV push pain meds and he is on continuous suction. That will be hard, but I am hoping it will be okay, too. I am scared we will not be able to keep up with his needs and he will get worse at home. He is doing so well at ho$pice. He is awake and alert and he talks a lot and we've been able to spend some good time together over the weekend. I guess we will deal with it though.

In more other news, today is my last day of class, ever. Until I decide to go back to school. But, I am done. I've got one more tiny paper due next monday and one final journal entry for my clinical time due next tuesday. So, I am in the "done" mindset.

Also, I plan to quit smoking soon. It is gross and I get shaky from it now and it sometimes makes me sick. I've just got to get my body to stop craving nicotine and I should be good.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!