Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Last night

2007-04-24 - 1:51 p.m.

Last night was scary. My mom called at 8 because my dad was unresponsive. So, I flew up the interstate to the hospital, where they had taken my dad. The entire time, I thought he was dead. He is not. They admitted him early this morning (hospitals are really still hoppin' at 3 a.m., for real) and then, we went home to sleep. I got up and came back down to the 'Nati and am now preparing to give a presentation at 3:30. Tomorrow, I have my big final end-of-semester project due - and, it's only about 40% done. My mom and brother just called and they are taking my dad back to Ho$pice - to die. They will still treat his infections (what took him to the ER last night - blood infections, etc.) and give him fluids, but they're done trying to keep him alive. He's now just gonna be comfortable until he goes. I am so torn about what to do - stay here (like my mom said) and get my stuff done (yeah, right) and turn it all in tomorrow, or take the extension my lovely professor has granted me and just go back home tonight. What to do, what to do???? I am so torn. I thought I had lost out on time to tell my dad stuff last night. Now, I've got some more time, but I'm "stuck" here. Unless, I just forget it all and go back home. What the hell should I DO????
I can't believe this is happening. i just can't believe it. Oh - and to top it all off, I've got a national exam I HAVE to take on Friday morning at 9. I have to take it because, well, the nursing dept. shelled out $300 each for us to take it. WTF?
Oh God - this is crazy. This is just so insane.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!