Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

this bites big time...

2007-04-18 - 6:12 p.m.

my dad will get to go home soon, once they get his fluids restored and get some oral nutrition in him. once he does go home, Ho$pice will be involved. my mom called about 30 minutes ago, crying her eyes out. she has been so sweet to my dad - just wanting him to be comfortable and holding his head and petting him when he says he is scared.
somehow, i'm gonna get through this. i don't know how right now, but i will. it certainly doesn't help that over the next nine days i have to: prepare and present a presentation, prepare my final scholarly portfolio, prepare and present my final scholarly project, take the H3SI exit exam, take the CNL exam, attend two mandatory meetings, get our class picture taken, attend clinical twice, and attend this friday's induction into the nursing honor society (THAT i will prolly skip, because well, you know... i think i'll still be a member even if i don't get my hair caught on fire or whatever it is they're going to do to us at the induction). i'd also like to get my haircut and maybe go get my back crunched because stress has built up big time and i am just in so much pain.
i am mentally and physically exhausted, yet i still cannot sleep.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!