Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Seriously???

2007-04-10 - 11:12 p.m.

Okay, really. The whole "cancer debacle of 2007" just needs to stop. I can't remember if I put in here that my uncle had a melanoma on his face and we thought it was pretty serious. Turns out, it's all good. They got it all with surgery and it hasn't spread anywhere else. Yeehaw! BUT - my dad is slowly getting worse. He can't keep food down anymore. He keeps losing weight and just looks so little now. And now, (oh this is just fabulous) my mom's gotta get a colonoscopy because, today, during her annual exam, they found blood in her stool. Um, seriously - all of this can stop right now. All of this can't really be happening, can it? This year was supposed to be the best. This is the year I have been waiting for for four years. And, I mean, it IS the best - me graduating and getting a real job and being calm about things and feeling like an adult and being sober (9 months now!) and planting flowers, but geez - I don't think I really believe that four letter words are the ones that can be painful and disgusting anymore. Fuck the four letter words. It's that damn six letter word now. I hate cancer.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!