Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Good friday

2007-04-06 - 10:35 a.m.

My dad is still doing okay. He's had some bioth3rapy treatments and will get chemo next week. He gets uncontrollable shaking now sometimes, and that is hard to watch. And he is exhausted. And my mom sent me an email earlier this week about how she might lose her job because her hospital isn't being so kind with the FML@ thing and that she is getting depressed. And i talked to my dad earlier this week and he claimed he was a "pain in the butt" to everyone and that he was scared (to die). that kinda stuff is hard to hear, coming from your parents. but, i am trying to stay positive, and i am happy that i get to go home today and hang out with my dad while my mom goes to hang out with some of her friends.
i found an "old" CD a few days ago - it's got that one song i was in love with two years ago around this time on it. - C0llid3 by h. d@y. i still love it. it still reminds me of the house that burned down at MU and the kids who died. it still reminds me of working 40 hours a week, and going to school part time in the evenings (that was when i was finishing up my anatomy series and was freaking out-yet excited-to be done with school for a year so that i could work and save money, etc.). ha. look at what happened. so, it's neat to listen to it again and make new memories with it - my dad, finishing grad school, my new car, my family, my head, etc.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!