Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

weirdo=me

2007-03-16 - 9:28 a.m.

Daddio goes home from the hospital today. I was gonna go to clinical, but with all the sleep problems I've been having, I couldn't quite open my eyes at five a.m. so, I just didn't go and will go home and take care of getting my dad home instead.
I had very strange dreams last night. I dreamt I knew I was getting appendicitis and I was crying like a baby about all of the pain I was experiencing. And then, I was trying to get to the hospital, but I threw up instead, but not before my friend Ann threw up and she held my hand while I was throwing up, even though her hand had her throw up in it from when she was trying to cover her mouth. So, we became vomit sisters. Instead of blood sisters. Turns out, in the midst of this glorious dream sequence, I kept truly waking up. And, I was really in pain. But, I can't remember what was hurting - I'm thinking it was my lower back since it still kinda hurts now. I haven't been able to get sleep that is not interrupted in a long time. I wake up all the time. I guess I should be happy I can fall asleep. The doc at the health center gave me some samples of Lune$ta. I have yet to try them because the package insert says you must be able to sleep for 8 hours or more - who has time for that?!?! Perhaps I will try them tonight. Kinda scared though - I don't want to be a zonked out zombie tomorrow - or do something funny like sleep until one. I guess the weekend is as good a time as any to try that sleep-driving stuff anyway...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!