Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Peejays Rawk

2007-02-13 - 12:16 p.m.

Snow day number two for the semester is here. Yee-freakin'-haw. And, what's funny is... the roads aren't all that bad. Yet. We've got snow on the ground and, currently, freezing rain is falling. I plan to shower, get my car de-iced before it all freezes tonight, head out to tan and maybe shop for some fun NCLEX books and maybe have dinner with friends.

I am in a much better spot than I have been. Saturday, I was a mess. Sunday, I was better and I did school work like it was my job. Yesterday, I was a mess - my back hurt and so did my heart. So, I called off work and pretty much moped around all day. I did do productive things though, like turn in an assignment that wasn't even due until today and I went to hang with one of my school buddies for a while. The intent was to get some homework done, but I just kinda enjoyed the company and got outta my head for a while. Finally got in touch with the daddio last night - still no lab results because he couldn't get ahold of the nurse. Stupid nurses. Hopefully today he will be able to do so. I just wanna know what his cancer antigen test result is... also today, he went for his CAT scan. So, if things at "those hospitals" up near their house run as smoothly as they do down here, we should have those results by Thursday at the latest. They could actually be read later today, just not dictated and placed into that nice hard copy of crapola that will hopefully say: IMPRESSION: Normal findings.

I think i'm gonna shower now and not stay in my peejays all day... even though it's very, very tempting.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!