Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007

2006-12-31 - 7:05 p.m.

It is New Year's Eve and I was outside today in a tee-shirt. I just cleaned my room like it was my job. It's not like it's ever a MESS, but I have very organized piles and now, my piles are gone. Yeehaw! I'm laying low low low tonight. Probably not even going out. Who wants to be out with all of those drunks anyhow??? Speaking of which, 2006 was a very nice year for me - I got sober for real, I made it through the middle three semesters of my program, I learned how to tell people what I'm feeling/thinking instead of relying on them to figure it out, and I made new friends.
Next year, this is what I plan to do: graduate in May, run a half-marathon two weeks before graduation (for serious - I've even got a training buddy!), get a job as a NURSE, stay sober, turn 32 (yikes!), make more friends, continue not being crazy and/or thinking like a crazy person, eat healthier, drink more water, start paying people back (government, parents), and enjoy my new life as a competent, responsible adult. Double yikes. Oh - and plant lots of flowers around my house.
Here is what I plan NOT to do: fail, drink alcohol, and hide in the shell that I spent so many years crafting. I think I can do it.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!