Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

geeky schmeeky

2006-12-01 - 6:32 p.m.

i knew it. the weather wouldn't last long. early this morning, the wind started to move in, but it was still around 60 degrees. now, it's like 30. and, it's windy as hell and freezing and little bits of snow fall every once in a while and, earlier today there was ice falling out of the sky.

i still went for a walk. it wasn't too bad. the air somehow smelled like pine. and fireplaces every once in a while as well. and, tonight is the neighborhood's "luminaria night" so, some houses had those sitting out on their walks and that was cozy looking.

earlier today, i went shopping. in the flat of the parking lot, a huge gust of wind whisked through and wouldn't let me move. seriously. i was walking and then, i wasn't. i had to laugh as i just kind of stood there and tried to keep walking.

in three weeks, i will totally be done with school for this semester and then, i'll have four wonderful weeks off! i can work and relax and just have fun. and, since i'm working again, i'll actually have money with which to HAVE fun! yeehaw. i'll go back to school on january 17th for THE LAST TIME EVER. my last first day of school. i swear. i promise this time. at least... until i get bored in 7-10 years and pursue my doctorate. but, for a while, it will be no school for me. except for the series of spanish classes i want to take so i can talk with my spanish-speaking patients. but, other than that, seriously. no school. fuck it. you know i'll go back. one way or another. somehow. somewhere. someday. i am such a nerd.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!