Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

mid-october

2005-10-20 - 8:50 a.m.

Things are okay. I am not dead. I am still drinking periodically. I am not beating myself up for it anymore. I'm trying to just. be. okay. school is awesome. i love it. booie and i were talking the other day and booie said something about how i'd have to go back to work soon (after the program is over in 1.5 years) and i just thought, "NO!". i am such a sucker for homework and projects and papers and studying my ass off for exams. plus, you can wear whatever you want to school. and, if you've gotta pee, you can go. or, if you're hungry, you can just eat in class. or thirsty. no waiting for hours for things to calm down or for your replacement to show up. it's nice.
that's all that's going on with my life. oh - it's october. i heart october. last night, on a walk with my friend, i got to smell one of the first fires of the season. and, it was brisk and cold, but not too cold. yesterday, it got up to 85 here. however, starting today, mr. cold front is moving in and it will only be in the 60s - my favorite weather. the woods i go to to walk near my house is so beautiful now. awesome reds and oranges. haven't seen many oranges in recent years, but they're out in full force this year. awesome. i can just go there and stare and walk and stare and drool and be so amazed. it's good.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!