Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

school

2005-09-01 - 9:04 p.m.

Hi. Still losing weight. My pants just fall off of me now. I haven't had to unbutton or unzip them to get them off in at least a month. Now, it's just a matter of keeping them on. School is okay. Rough. Time consuming. Insane. I can't work. They've told us this. Yesterday, they admitted that a full time graduate load there is 9 hours. We're taking 18. Two full-time graduate loads. Work has been wonderful as I have been kinda coming and going as I please and when I can. In the meantime, I'm running out of money and have very little coming in. My friends, A&W have offered to help. Like 'no paybacks ever just pay it forward to someone else someday' kind of help. Holy eff. Still, I'm going to apply for another loan in addition to my student loans. Money to live on. I'll still work one day/week, but that will only last through this semester. Next semester, we're in class or clinicals every day of the week except Tuesday. And they gave us Tuesdays off so we can study in between the classes on Mondays and Wednesdays. They say there's no way we'll be able to do it if we don't have Tuesday to study. Yikes. So, this is it. I've got to completely switch gears and let myself become a full time student again. And let myself be helped by people. And then, in two years, i'll be done. And, as I've said with other big things I've done in my life like this, in 20 years this won't even matter. It'll just be a drop in the bucket and I'll be financially secure and I'll probably be helping out some poor 30 year old grad student who's got a stubborn head and just wants to be able to do everything on her own.
Ah... co-dependency rules.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!