Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I had no idea all of this could happen so quickly...

2005-08-16 - 7:10 a.m.

I did it. I'm in. A week from today I am a full-time grad student. Loans and grants are still pending, but I should have an amount by Friday. In addition to coursework, we've got clinicals. I'm not even sure I'll have time to work. My parents have been kind enough to loan me money to pay off my car. Once I have the title in my hands, I will sell it, use my friend A's car and have the money to live on for the next two years. I should be able to get 7 grand out of it. That alone should pay for my rent (which is actually rent and all of my utilities rolled into one) - exactly that amount in fact! All I'd have to worry about is food, personal items, clothing, my cell phone bill and the monthly deduction for my gym membership (if i even keep that - my school's got a rec center, I'm sure and i KNOW i can get one of the good docs I work with to write me a letter to cancel my membership).
So, this is it. My last week working full time for a long while.
I am so excited and so scared and very, very happy.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!