Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Moving

2005-07-28 - 11:53 p.m.

Oh well damn. I guess I should update. Saturday is two months sober. Sunday we move into Booie's new house. Today, I found out I've lost a total of 16 pounds. Today, I got rid of some stuff to my dear friend, A - stuff that was causing me to want to drink again. Stuff that has always "caused" me to drink. Stuff I have never dealt with sober. It creeps up on you. Even if you're sober and you think you can do it. That's why I wanted to drink again so badly last week. Cause all of that stuff was there. And it had never been there before for that long without me "taking care of it". today, i took care of some of it. I've got 30 years worth of stuff. 9 of those years were spent drinking to ease the pain. 2 months of those years have been spent learning to just DEAL with the pain. It's going to be quite a trip.
Next time I make an entry, it shall be from the new place. Perhaps Monday.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!