Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday

2005-01-21 - 11:18 p.m.

76. I got a 76. I'm not too happy with it. However, 10 people (out of 21 others) got Ds or Fs. She's letting us take a makeup exam and then, she'll average the two grades together. Problem is, the makeup exam has to be taken at the "testing center" not during classtime. The testing center is usually open during the day only. When I work. If, by some ungodly chance, the testing center were open at night, I also would not be able to utilize it because I have class and exams every night next week (except for Thursday). Friday night (or day) will be too late to make up the exam. I lose. So, right now, I've got a 76 in anatomy. You need a 75 to even pass in the nursing program or else you have to retake it. Nice. However, I think I'm going to try a different studying strategy and hope that that will help. If not, I suppose I'm screwed.
I got home a while ago after a nice evening eating Indian food with my lovely friends Ann and W. We also went to a bookstore and had coffee and just chilled out and it was very relaxing and I just love hanging out with them because it makes life seem pretty okay.
Now, I'm enjoying some wine and will soon head to bed. I hope to wake up in the morning, assess our snow/ice/OHMYGODITSSNOWINGHOWINTHEHELLWILLWEEVERSURVIVEGOTOTHEGROCERYSTORENOWORELSEYOU'LLSTARVETODEATH situation, perhaps clean my house and/or go to the gym and then, head to the science lab to get some nerdiness on. What a way to spend a Saturday.
My life rocks so hard sometimes it's not even funny.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!