Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Autumn Quarter 2004 - DONE

2004-12-09 - 8:38 p.m.

So, it's over. This quarter that was supposed to be so traumatic that I'd be throwing up all over the place is done. And, I only threw up once. And that was due to my vertigo. I finished Anatomy I. And, I think I got a B. Which, I suppose, is good. And, I need to learn to be happy with Bs. Because Bs are good. So, I'm happy. I think. 'Cause I'd be happier with an A. But, I got a B. And some would be happier with a B, rather than a C. So, I got a B. Bs rule.
Bathtub... happy to hear you're done as well! With it ALL. Yo - that's rad. Way to freakin' go! What are you gonna do now? Really... That's always my fear/problem with finishing big things - what to do next. I hope you continue working where you do, 'cause I think it's neat. But, it's not all about me, is it? When you're done with your novel, I can't wait to have a peek, if you'll let me. Done with the "personal Bathtub part" of my entry.
So, since I've accomplished my little feat of finishing this quarter with my brains and body intact(somewhat - cut yesterday and today to relieve tension - WTF??? but, it worked, I guess...), I'm celebrating with the King of Beers.
Tomorrow, I work early 'cause our office closes early for our holiday partee. I'm going with swooning boy from my biologee class. I'm a little scared, but I think it will be okay and fun. We're meeting in our school's parking lot and there will be tons of people at the party so there is no way he can rape me there and, afterwards, I can just send him on his merry way to his house. Our parking lot is well lit, and the police patrol all the time... so, he can't try anything there. I just wish I could relax about it all. God, boys are difficult, aren't they???

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!