Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

God, it's good to be alive, isn't it???

2004-12-05 - 12:57 a.m.

My interview went okay. However, it was sort of weird 'cause the lady kept saying shit like, "Well, this can get to be a pretty busy place and there might be days when you may not even get to eat." Uh yeah. I kind of figured that. When I applied for the job. I don't know what she was trying to do - make me understand what the job really entails or make me think that I can't do it or what, but it made me uncomfortable enough to be okay with NOT getting this job. Besides, she had a stack about two inches thick of people she wanted to intervew and she said she'd call me either way in a few weeks. And then, I went to work and had the best, most calmest day in a long while there. I saw some fun patients and just had fun. So, maybe I need to stay. And just tough it out when it comes to school four nights a week and work five days a week. At least i will have weekends off to recouperate, right?
I spent a few hours today at the science lab studying for my anatomy final next Thursday. And then, I hung with my friend Ann for quite a while. We walked and talked and took dinner back to her house and we ate with her husband and then, we decorated her house a little for Christmas and then, we just chatted for a few minutes and I left. Whenn I got home, I sat down at my computer and got about half of my psychology project done in about an hour - it's due on Monday and I've done nothing so far with it except for the research. I figured I'd just work on it all day tomorrow, but I think that was making me nervous. So, I thought I'd see what I could get done tonight - and waa laa! Half of a project. So, all I have to do tomorrow is make my notes for my open-note psych exam on Monday and maybe study some anatomy and probably go to the grocery store since I've got cottage cheese, salsa and butter in my fridge. I've been racking my brain trying to think of a recipe that calls for just those ingredients, but I'm coming up empty-handed.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!