Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Gobble

2004-11-25 - 11:20 p.m.

Turkey day was good. My cousins (anorexic) didn't talk too much about how fat they were or how they'd eaten too much. There were a few comments and Vomit and I got to give each other "that look" and try not to laugh about it all when it would happen. Not that we were laughing about the fact that they both have a terrible illness, but just how ridiculous it all was.
I met a guy last weekend. Who works in a local ER. He said they're hiring, but that they had been getting a lot of yay-hoos as applicants - you know, people who ask questions like, "How many butts will I have to wipe?" or "Is there a lot of blood?" So, I told him about my EMT certification and my four months of experience at my current place of employment and I told him I can do blood draws and fun stuff like that. So, he was impressed and gave me his boss's name and told me to submit my resume online and call her and tell her to pull my resume and hire me (okay, not really). But, anyway, I got a call back from them yesterday. They want to talk to me! Yippee! However, this is the last two weeks of school (one week of classes and one week of finals - I've got four exams and a final project to complete) and I can't take any more time off of work because I have no paid-time-off left due to my ER fiasco. So, I'm hoping that they'll be fine with either interviewing me at like 7:30 or 8 in the morning or maybe on a Wednesday or Friday night at like 6. And, that they won't mind that I'll have to show up for that interview in my scrubs because I'll either be going to or coming from work. You think that could happen? I mean, I'll wear scrubs when I work there anyway, right? Why dress up? Maybe, if I have the interview after work, I can smear some blood on my scrubs while at work that day so they'll know that I really don't mind getting messy and stuff. However, then they might think that I got the blood on my because I blew a patient's vein and couldn't figure out how to withdraw the needle properly or something freaky like that. Hmmm... what to do, what to do?
Anyway, I hope it works out, because I told them I'd be happy to work three 12-hour shifts ON WEEKENDS (Friday, SAturday and Sunday) only so that way I can completely concentrate on school during the week. AND, if I do get the job and schedule I'd like (oh yeah, and pay as well), then I can take pharmacology next quarter and I can postpone microbiology until I really feel like dying a slow death (i.e. - spring quarter). And, I'd only have skool on Tuesdays and Thursdays (and only from like 2 p.m. until 8!) so I'd have Mondays and WEdnesdays free and I can just chill or study or hang with my new friend, Ann or whatever. Yippee!
Oh, I hope this works out.
I'm thankful for people and email and life and fun stuff and laughing and talking and feeling today.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!