Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

'Twas a positive entry... then, life got in the way... crap.

2004-11-11 - 4:37 p.m.

Things are good. Booie and I chatted about the closed door thing and I get to have privacy because Booie is "on my side" (Booie's words) and wants to make sure I am okay.
I got an 85 on my anatomy lab exam. Not bad... I thought I'd done bad enough to get a C.
My new friend and I are still chillin' lots and it's quite fun and I almost feel like I'm becoming this person I never thought I would or could become because of different things we talk about. I'm learning to appreciate being alone.
I'm also learning that I have no idea how I'm going to continue supporting myself on my "income". I make $9.50/hour. NINE-FIFTY AN HOUR. Please help me figure out how to live on that with a $350 rent payment each month, a $286 car payment each month, a $30 cell phone bill, a $70 cable bill (for all of the cable teevee I NEVER watch, but we have to have it because Booie wants it), a $25 regular phone bill, a constant $40 dentist bill, food and "beauty" supplies and other various bills that pop up like insurance and oh yeah, doctor bills.
So, I'm thinking that time-wise and money-wise, it might be better for me to try (again) to get a job at a hospital. Most around here pay "people like me" $12-$13/hour and most WANT you to work 3, 12 hour shifts each week. Which would be fabulous for all of this school shit that I do. In fact, I'd even be willing to work just on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays so other people wouldn't have to and so I can go to school Monday through Thursday. Is it bad to look for another job so soon after starting this one?
Speaking of doctor bills, I went today finally (oh... to my doctor) to find out why I've been dizzy for three weeks. She wants me to see an endocrinologist and a neurologist. NEAT. And, just the COPAYS for those two visits will be $70. Awesome.
Crap. Now I've turned this into the entry from hell... and it started out so nice.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!