Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

First week of school = done.

2004-10-03 - 12:17 a.m.

Things are well. I'm doing okay in anatomy. Got a B on our first quiz - awful. Made some stupid mistake and now, here I am, with a B. But, I do know the bones of the skull and am learning the spinal column now. Spending much time in the science lab working with smart people. It's fun and very fucking helpful. I just want to get an A. My Thremy friend is in my psychology class - that is neato.
Since I spent so much time in the science lab this week, I allowed myself to take a day off from studying. So, I got up this morning. Had coffee and three vegetable eggrolls - yum. Then, I cleaned. And then, I napped for three hours - what the eff? Got up around 5:30, ran some errands, did two loads of laundry, made potatoes, watched 'Empire of the Sun' (Christ - that movie is depressing and scary and so fucking good), and am now watching 'Contact'. Yippee!
Next week, I should be more relaxed about all of this school stuff now that I've 'successfully' completed my first full week without having a nervous breakdown. Still probably need to talk to my doctor about better anxiety drugs, but I'm learning to trust that other things can make me calm - helpful people and just my own trust in myself and in the fact that things will happen the way they're supposed to.
Next Saturday, I will donate platelets for the first time. I hope I love it so much that I just sign up to donate every other Saturday or something like that. You can donate every 48 hours, but that is too much - AND, you can't donate more than 24 times a year so, every other Saturday would be awesome. I hope they'll let me sleep and/or study.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!