Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday

2004-09-18 - 2:20 p.m.

A few days ago, our garbage disposal went bonkers. It was gross. When you'd turn it on, food would shoot out of the other sink and everything. We tried plunging, but that didn't work so, we called our landlord. The guy came out this morning and fixed it - apparently our pipes were just filled with food. Yuck. So, with a little draino and his handywork, we're all unclogged. Thank God I can do dishes again. I was beginning to think that drinking water out of coffee cups was a new way of life for me. So, after plumber man left, we went to eat at a breakfast buffet and then, came back here and CLEANED! Booie even helped! I couldn't believe it. Booie swept, vacummed, cleaned the baseboards and cleaned the ceiling fan blades. Now, Booie is napping and I'm finishing up some laundry and dishes. I may nap, but damn it is a beautiful day here -sunny, blue skies and a bit on the chilly side -- fall is definitely around the corner. So, a walk/run around the 'hood may be in my future.

Last night, we went to Lammers' house and sat around the fire. I froze my ass off - I always hate that first week of fall simply because of what a shocker the cold can be.

On Thursday, I got to fork over $260 for an anatomy text and a child psychology text. In the midst of all THAT excitement, I thought it might be fun to leaf through my anatomy text. You know, just so I could get a general idea of what we'd be learning. I sat in the parking lot, book in hand, and jaw on the floorboard of my car. Christ. I wanted to barf. So, I drove home, and immedately wrote to my biology prof begging her to be real with me and tell me if she thinks these three anatomy courses are going to be the death of me. A few exchanged emails later, and she had me feeling okay about it all. I still find myself leafing through it now and then, debating whether or not to just start reading the damn thing. But, I'm ready. Mentally at least. I'm gonna kick some me some A & P ass.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!