Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday

2004-09-15 - 7:57 p.m.

Jesus, Ken Jennings drives me nuts. Not bad nuts, but how does he shove that all in his head and be all humble about it? I'm so glad he's not an asshole.

I got my financial aid check today so now, I can buy my books and get my oil changed! Yay! One week from tomorrow and I'm back in school. I'm dreading it, actually and that worries me. I hope I am just dreading it because I'm so worried about how difficult A & P might be. I hope once I receive the syllabus and see that we only have 17 exams instead of 98, that I'll be relieved. I mean, how hard can it really be? We're taking a WHOLE YEAR to get through one book. I'd say that's pretty fair, don't you?

I still love my job and have just calmed down about so many things lately. Like I'm not an ass on the highway anymore. Not that I was ever an "all-the-time-asshole" or anything, but sometimes, when I had a bad day, I would get angry driving or something stupid like that. Not road rage angry, but just like, "Jesus! Can't I get the fuck home??!!" angry. And now, I could give a shit. I'm so calm about everything now. I mean, nothing matters (none of that trivial stuff anyway) really because I have my health and my family and my friends and my life. How lucky am I??!?!?!!!!So, I let people cut in front of me or honk at me and I just chalk it up to them having a bad day and, perhaps, if I don't retaliate, their day might get better. Or maybe it won't - either way, it's all good. It's all so "Enya-esque" and mellow and shit. I love it.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!