Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Yippee!!!

2004-08-15 - 10:44 a.m.

I'm still working at my "old job" 1-2 days/week. Usually on Thursdays and Saturdays. I called off this past Thursday and, while there yesterday, realized that they still had me down for the vacation I was supposed to take as a full-timer there. So, I am only scheduled for next Thursday and then, I'm off until September something. And so, I'm taking my "vacation" - I put in for it yesterday and will get paid for 40 hours because they still have me in the system as a full-timer. So, I'm quite certain that this Thursday will be my last day there, but they won't know it and I won't make it official until probably the next week. Yay! And, they're letting me go full time at my new place of employment because we have another doctor coming into the practice and so they need more people like me.

This was also the last paycheck where I won't be getting some extra money for a while. Next paycheck, I should get my tuition reimbursement, the one after that will have my "vacation" pay, the one after that will probably have the rest of my vacation pay and I'll also be getting my financial aid check around that time. Bring it on, bill collectors, 'cause I finally have the dough.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!