Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday

2004-08-08 - 5:39 p.m.

Nice weekend. Yesterday, I did pretty much nothing. Until I came inside and rearranged my room, swapped the clothes in our dresser drawers and rearranged the kitchen cabinets. Today, I was going to try to do nothing but, I'm doing laundry now, did the dishes (it's so easy now with a dishwasher!), finished putting away all of our kitchen utensils and unpacked all of Booie's room (because it just wasn't going to get done until I did it). Now, I'm going to try to relax a little and probably take a shower.

I've been thinking a lot about SB now, too. He is so nice and sweet. He called yesterday in the middle of working two straight shifts. We're going to go to the aquarium on Thursday and out for drinks on Friday. This is just so much fun. And, what's even better is that I can come home and talk to Booie about all of it. Who has THAT kind of a relationship with a former lover?!?! Really?

God, I can't wait until Tuesday - we'll finally be able to go to the store. We've decided to just stock up on steaks so we can just grill out whenever. I can't believe how much I'm eating steak now.

Also, I've been reading a bit about cancer seeing as how I'm around it all day long. That shit is scary. What's even scarier is they say we all have the cancer genes in us and sometimes, they're activated by various things and people get cancer and other times they just stay dormant all of our lives. Christ.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!