Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday

2004-07-27 - 9:04 p.m.

Took biology final last night. Either very high A or even a 100. Gave phone number to biology boy who has been swooning over me all quarter. I would swoon back, but am not sure how. Finally, with much prodding from classmates and even prof, I did it. I flirted a little and gave him a hug. Who knows? Maybe we'll marry some day.

Started new job today. I think I'll like it a lot. Not too sure how to deal with patients though - I mean, do I REALLY ask them how they're doing today? Come on, they've all got cancer or blood diseases. Do I really think they're just going to say, "Fine, how are you?" I feel guilty asking them how they're doing or saying, "Have a nice day" when I drop them off in their rooms.

We just packed a schload of shit in my car. Hopefully, no one steals it overnight. I'll drop it by our new home tomorrow and will probably come back here and pack up another load and take it over since I'm off on Thursday. I was going to work since I had Monday off, but I am just too busy and I need to rest.

Besides, I've got to visit my doctor. Since Saturday, I've been having mild to moderate vertigo (the room is spinning as I type), which worsens when I walk. It's like I'm a wind up toy and the walking is winding up my vertigo. I think that's what I'm trying to say. I have no idea. All I know is that I have felt very drunk since Saturday. I've almost passed out countless times. I've thrown up once and have come close about three other times. I have a dull headache at times and sometimes, I can't feel my hands. I don't know if this is what major stress does to someone or if it's something more serious. I'm frightened I've pinched a nerve. Yuck.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!