Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday Update

2004-07-22 - 10:44 p.m.

I've actually calmed down enough to enjoy this evening and watch a few scenes from my favorite movie. I haven't done that in months. And, the trailor - it just never changes. It's so effing powerful, it's not even funny. I could watch just the trailor over and over again. I also realized that that movie is best watched when it's cold outside - it just doesn't work when it's a steamy 89 degrees in the shade.

I had an exam tonight and think I got a 100. Seriously. Monday, we have our final which is just over the last three chapters. I actually understand the stuff and just need to commit it to memory. If I do that, I should get an A, which could mean an A in the class despite my 66% catastrophe last week. There is a boy in my class who has flirted with me all quarter. We sit by each other and he's my lab partner. I enjoy being around him, but I have no idea how to do the "flirty/new relationship" thing so, I'm frightened he thinks I don't like him. We have one more meeting time together on Monday before our exam - maybe something will happen then? Otherwise, I have his e-mail and phone number. Just have to have some nerves and I could have a fun dating friend, I think. He's from another country too, which just makes him that much more intriguing.

I just realized that, if I want, I can read the paper and drink coffee on my new back porch anytime I want. How awesome is that? I had no idea how much you can miss a backyard/greenspace.

One more week and we'll be packed up and getting ready to haul ass outta here. In the meantime, I have to pack, study, finish up my last two days at my current job and pack.

Our house is a mess and I could give a shit!!!!!!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!