Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Ha!

2004-07-19 - 9:05 p.m.

Exhausted. Up for 17 hours now. Still have schloads of work to do. More biology reports loaded on us this last week. I thought we might have been done, but no. So, in addition to trying to find time to study, I've got to try to find time to fit those in. No way. Tomorrow is up at 4, work from 5-2, study, class from 5-8, housework (at new house) from 8-10 (must go -- meeting landlord) and then, bed. Wednesday (when lab report is due) is work from 6 a.m. to noon, do lab report?, Bill to vet at 3, class from 5-8, study. Thursday is work 6 a.m. to noon, study, exam. Christ. No time to study until the day of the exam unless I pull an all-nighter and I just cannot do that anymore. I need SOME sleep. I do. I truly do. Why do I feel guilty for sleeping?!?!

Today, we gave our ten-ish-or-so day notice to our current landlords telling them we were vacating this place on the 31st. They probably got the letter when they got to work at 9 a.m.. At 9:30 they called. And told us they got our letter and that they were sorry we were leaving. And that they had someone who wanted to look at the apartment today at noon. What the fuck?!?! I called them back and told them no way. Besides, it wasn't just at noon - there was a huge window - from noon to four. From noon to four here at our apartment, Booie came home for lunch, I came home from work, got shit done, showered and left for class. So, I told that bitch that we need 24 hours notice and that we have to have a definite time. I mean, come on... yeah, can you open up your home in 2.5 hours with the potential that someone could stop by during the span of four hours.

These people are fucking crazy. I am so glad we are out.

Oh - and it's totally hilarious that they think this place is even livable right now. I mean, the ceiling is about to FUCKING FALL IN AGAIN! I would so laugh if someone moved in on the 1st and they just didn't fix it and the ceiling fell in on them this winter.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!