Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tired, very tired.

2004-07-18 - 11:40 p.m.

Oh Christ. Here it is, another week of four hours of sleep a night and biology and moving and work and crap. I'm so tired. So effing tired. I actually DID get a D on my biology exam last week - so unlike me, I know. I just ran out of time. There is not enough right now. Luckily, I still have an 84% average and may even be able to pull an A if I can ace the next two exams. Right now, that looks doable.

I went scrub shopping today. And found absolutely nothing. None of those scrubs fit my ass. So, I just ordered the same kind that I got a few months ago online. I got different colors and some breast cancer tees and a breast cancer scrubbie top and a breast cancer ID badge holder. And then, I tried to find other cancer shirts, but couldn't, but I did stumble upon this site that has the best shirts and mugs and hats ever. They simply say, "Fuck Cancer." They also have "Fuck diabetes" and "Fuck AIDS" and there are some others. I swear, if I could, I would so wear a "Fuck Cancer" shirt to work. But, I can't. But, maybe I can buy some for my patients and they can wear them. But, I want more cancer shirts. Like the S.G. Komen Race for the Cure shirts and they also have these shirts that just say "Share the Care" on them with all the "illness ribbons" embroidered... but, I just can't find these shirts anywhere. So, if you have one, mail it to me. I will pay you $9. I don't know why $9, but that is what you will get. I like size XL.

Shit, if someone were looking at my life right now, they'd swear I was doing the mid-life crisis thing. Not only am I moving into a new home and starting a new job, but I also just switched gyms (after five years). Some big chain is opening the gym of all effing gyms near here and there is spinning (in one studio) and yoga and pilates (in another) and regular aerobics (in another) and cardio cinema and regular cardio crap and free weights and a special part just for girls and a steam room and a sauna and tanning and a smoothie bar and a POOL!!!! And, it will cost me approximately $15 LESS per month than the gym I go to now. Yay!

Time to hit the sack. 4 a.m. will be here in 4 hours.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!