Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jobbie

2004-07-10 - 5:36 p.m.

So, I got it. I got the job. I'll be working at an Oncology/Hematology place in the area. I'll be taking blood and giving treatments and taking vitals and giving smiles and I'll just be there for the people who are going through one of the most difficult periods in their lives. I'm excited. I'm happy. I feel like this is what I should be doing - even with the job paying about $2.50 less/hour than what I'm making now, I feel okay. Granted, I'll only be working there 32 hours/week and I'll stay at my current place of employment for about 15 hours/week which will actually make it all okay. Until school starts. But, that is what my extra financial aid is for... I'm so glad I went back and changed that. I would be so screwed only getting the minimum that I need and having to work 45 hours/week to make ends meet. This way, I can work 3 or 4 days a week at my new place and probably quit my current place of employment. And concentrate big time on school. I'm getting scared. People who are in my biology class are talking about going on and taking two more biology courses before taking A & P because that is what their advisor says is best. Even though they don't NEED the other two biology courses. I've never talked to my advisor. I never did it as an undergrad either (wait? am I an undergrad again? what am i?). I just read the stuff they gave me and followed that and figured it out on my own. I always thought I had a knack for being a guidance counselor or something. I digress. So, yeah... I'm scared of school. And my biology teacher (who is smart and stuff) said we'd kill ourselves if we try to take an A&P and ANY other science. Like microbiology and pharmacology??!?! Shit.

In other school news, I got an 88 on my practical exam. I swore I got a C. I'm turing into one of those people I hated as an undergrad who were always like, "Oh, I did so awful. I think I got a C on that." and then, they'd get an A or a high B.

End of school stuff.

We're slowly moving stuff into our new home. I went by there today and my geraniums have bloomed! I'm so happy. I bought them cheap, knowing they probably only needed a nice pot to grow in and, wah-lah - GERANIUMS!

I get to go scrub shopping next week. :) I think I'm in love with the Cherokee brand of scrubs simply because they have the flare leg scrubs. Does anyone know about scrubs? Which ones are REALLY the best? I am also going to splurge and buy myself a new stethoscope.

Gotta nap now. Tonight, we're grilling out at Tim and Shelley's house and I've been so effing tired lately and I have to work tomorrow at 7 a.m. so I should sleep a bit now.

Goodnight.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!