Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sometimes, I just don't get it... why can't she just be HAPPY for me?!?!?!!!

2004-07-07 - 8:54 a.m.

I have a job interview in one hour. Wish me luck. It's the least someone can do for me. This weekend, I told my mother I had an interview and all she did was question why it wasn't with a hospital. And then, she nagged me about how I need to get a job in a hospital so they'll pay for my tuition. And how much better it is to work in a hospital. And have I put in applications at hospitals? Well, why haven't I called THEM? Hmmm... let's see mom, I put in an application, had a friend put in a good word for me and sent them my resume (at one hospital) and have sent out my resume and/or replied online at other hospitals - can't call any of them because of the "NO PHONE CALLS PLEASE" listed in the text for the job descriptions. I never once got a congratulations or a good luck for today's interview. Thanks a lot, mom. Way to be real fucking supportive.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!