Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I love life and I can't wait to wear scrubs...

2004-07-02 - 12:29 a.m.

We have our keys to the new place. We went there tonight and discussed paint and furniture and lighting fixtures and grilling out and fun stuff like that. We only have 2.5 phone jacks. We have one in the living room and a dual phone jack in the kitchen, but we figure it doesn't matter anyway because we have cordless phones. It would just be nice to have one more so we can plug in our corded phone for those power outages. We are so excited to grill. Tomorrow, I'm buying a grill and grill stuff and paint and knobs and flowers and lawn bags and rakes and shovels and potting soil and hoses and nozzles and did I mention the grill? Who knew such little things could turn your life around?!?!

Speaking of turning your life around, this evening on my way to class it was pouring. Like "fucking screw the high-powered wind-shield washers, it doesn't matter anyway" pouring. And, I was on the ramp to 71 and I completely hydroplaned and, in my efforts to avoid hitting the car to the right of me, I nearly slammed me and Jupiter into the wally thing. I would have been hurt. I would have missed my biology exam (oh yeah, quite certain I got a 100% or I only missed one). I could have died. But, for some reason I didn't. I turned perfectly out of that "already 50% completed wreck" and got my car all straightened up and simply continued singing my Cranberries, "Dreams" song (so old, I know but, I absolutely love that song especially the line, 'You have my heart so don't hurt me.' I mean, think of all the people you've given your heart to - even little parts of it. And just how wonderful or volatile that is or could be.) And then, it stopped raining. It feels like that is what is happening in my life right now. The rain is finally ending. Very cliche and corny, I know. But it is. The crap is over.

I have a job interview on Wednesday and lots more to come... I can feel it.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!