Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jobs

2004-06-29 - 2:14 p.m.

I knew this would happen, but it's okay. I shouldn't be complaining, so take this as simply a statement and not a complaint. I've got one job pretty much in the bag - just need to do a formal interview and it's mine. The other one that I really, truly want (mostly because they cover tuition AND it's a hospital AND my friend works there AND they'll let me work three 12 hour shifts and count it as full time) is not in the bag yet. I sent in my resume last week. My friend picked up an application for me, but we haven't been able to connect so I can fill it out. Once we can do that, I'll be okay because she'll drop it straight into the HR person's hands and say, "Hire this person. Here is her application and she's already sent in her resume." I just need for that to happen soon. Like tomorrow. If I can hook up with her tonight, that'd be awesome. And then, I can start thinking that that job might be in the bag. I really want that job.

I also just figured out that I need to stay at my current place of employment through the end of August. If I can hack it, I'll end up about $1000 richer. I'll be getting my tuition reimbursement at that time as well as 73 hours worth of vacation time. And, all I have to do is stay there at least a few hours each week. I think I can do it for one grand, don't you?

Tonight, we're signing our new lease and looking at our beautiful house again and I'm going to ask about flowers and raking and mowing and painting and I just can't wait. We'll probably get the keys as well. Friday, I plan to start moving a bunch of stuff in. Yippee!!!!

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!