Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Food

2004-06-26 - 6:17 a.m.

I believe I've spoken of my mother in this blog before. Well, now I must do it again. Last night, we went to a baseball game sans Vomit. And she ate. Not one hotdog, but two. And a tub of fries. And a WHOLE bag of peanuts. And a bag of popcorn. She was sitting behind me and all I heard was her eating. Chomp. Chomp. Chomp. I FUCKING CAN'T STAND IT! And she's supposed to be on a diet, but when my father asked her why she ate so much she proclaimed that she was having a "cheat day". Okay, it's fine to fucking cheat, but don't eat the whole damn ballpark. Christ. I mean, maybe two hotdogs were fine. Or a thing of fries and a bag o' popcorn. Or the whole bag of peanuts. But not all five things. I just don't understand where even a little bit of her willpower might live - she ate the popcorn last and I'm not sure why she couldn't have said to herself, "Oh... I've already had so much shit. I don't really need a bag of popcorn." Popcorn's good and shit, but she eats it all the time at home. So what the fuck? I hate it. I hate that I have those genes. And her fat genes. I hate it, hate it, hate it.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!