Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Work & No Touchy

2004-05-22 - 3:03 p.m.

Good things: Today, I saw two butterfiles (including one that kept sweeping around me in its flippity-flappy butterfly fashion), one baby praying mantis, one bumblebee who let me watch him get nectar and all of my lovely flowers!

Bad things: It was hot as hell, there were customers swarming everywhere (one woman even stopped me on my way OUT the door -- off the clock, on my way to lunch, no evidence on my person that indicated that I worked there -- while I was talking on my cell phone - can you say rude?) and quite a few of my lovelies were put into the compactor due to their unavoidable death because they kept touching each other due to being overcrowded. See, what your mother told you IS true! Too much touchy, touchy is bad for you and your fingers can fall off - well, if you're an Arbor Vitae at least. Or a Dwarf Alberta Spruce. Or an Alberta Spruce. No touchy...

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!