Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cicadas (my first entry - perhaps not my last considering I work outside at least 40 hours/week)

2004-05-11 - 8:58 p.m.

Booie and I decided that it would be the best media farce since Y2K and "cover your house with plastic and duct tape!" if the cicadas didn't show up at all. But, obviously, they're on their way. What surprises me most is how worried people are about them. Dents in cars?!?! Come on... Granted, the last time they were here, I was in the sixth grade, but I don't remember being bombarded by them and looking out my windows only to see cicadas crawling all over my lawn. Perhaps I was lucky? Perhaps I was sane? I remember playing with them at recess, but we had to go OVER to the trees to find them... they weren't just covering the swings and monkeybars and dodgeballs and shit.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!