Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Work

2004-05-06 - 12:35 a.m.

So, today I balked and left work early b/c I was just so overwhelmed. We have so much shit in that needs to be watered and I have no idea how to do it. So I left. And, I decided to go back tonight to work overnight, but they didn't think that was a good idea since I'm a helpless girl and all and I'd be working alone in the dark on the side of the building. So, I worked until midnight and left. And now, I can sleep in. I will get up at 8 and go to my class and then, go into work and water and water and water and try to avoid customers and water some more and be home around seven - I won't even take a lunch. I'll just water my ass off. I'm certain though, that if I were a boy, I would still be there watering in the dangerous darkness along the side of the building.

Effing sexist society.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!