Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Today

2004-05-04 - 6:18 p.m.

I skipped school because I wanted to sleep in and I can't stand my prof because she treats us like 4 year olds.

I had lunch with my mom at Bravo! and then we went to Hobby Lobby and I found Hello Kitty invitations for Bill to fill out for his party at the end of June.

After Hobby Lobby, we decided to jet on up to The Beach to see about getting her a season pass. They just finished a sale this weekend for people who had passes last summer - $50 for a pass AND parking. So, we went. And tracked down some guy. And my mom asked him if she could get the deal. And he gave it to her even though it was over AND she has never had a pass before. Talk about customer service.

Then, we tried to leave The Beach, but some asshole was in town and they had the highway closed down and cops all over the place and helicopters all over the place and Secret Service people everywhere so, I got out my handy-dandy map and we avoided all of that Bush crap by skeedadling on over to 75 and heading home that way.

Then, we stopped at Rookwood so my mom could shop some more and we went to Coldwater Creek where I watched some kid continuously climb up the waterfall and jump off of it while my mom was trying on some clothes.

Then, my mom realized it was 5:30 and decided to leave.

Not before seeing Bill, I told her. So, I called Booie and Booie brought Bill out.

I told my mom about how Booie and I are not really a couple anymore. I don't know what she thinks about it and if it pisses her off that I waited about a year to tell her.

Now, it's just me and Bill at home. Booie went to the Reds game with Lammers and Christy - they begged me to go, but I just want to SIT and do nothing even though Booie claims I can do that at the game. It's more fun here at home in my scrubs and tee-shirt with twirly Bill climbing all over me. Besides, I realized yesterday I've only got about three weeks until the registry skills check off part of my EMT exam. So, I've gotta start getting my little cheat sheets together before I freak out.

Bye bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!