Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

QAF Rocks!

2004-05-02 - 11:13 p.m.

Well damn. The boys have always been hot and a tremendous show to watch. But this season it's so much more... I love it. I mean Brian is a real person this season - what the eff?

Tired. Gotta sleep. Work at 5 a.m. tomorrow. EMT exam at 5 p.m. Have not studied. Eff? Eff. Will be fine though... this medical shit just seems to come to me sometimes. I think that's what happens to you when your mom is a nurse. I often have to remind myself that most kids did not grow up with their moms telling them, "Now, if you ever get a headache AND neck pain, you let me know right away because that means you've got meningitis." or "We had a guy tonight who coded right when I was about to leave... that's why I was late for dinner." or "Here are the signs of a stroke - I'm going to post them on the fridge just in case your father or I ever have something like this happen to us."

It's supposed to be really effing cold tonight - I hope my plants don't die. I heart them so much. We got more in yesterday after I left work - I saw them today and went up to all of them and said to them, "Hi buddies. Welcome to your new home. I will take good care of you until it is time for you to live somewhere else." Now I understand why they're called nurseries.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!