Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Soon is not soon enough....

2004-04-22 - 4:39 p.m.

We just took Bill to PetSmart to buy some filters for his water fountain. Yes, he has a water fountain. In the process, we saw an adorable kitten that, in the end, Bill only hissed at three times. After about an hour of holding the kitten and talking to Bill, he calmed down, the kitten calmed down and I fell in love. The PetSmart guy had us fill out a pre-adoption form and all he had to do was call our landlords to get permission to adopt the kitten.

They said no.

So, Bill will not have a friend. I will not have a new friend. But, soon... oh so soon, we have to get out of this place. And, not just because of the kitten thing. I just really don't think our landlords are human. They certainly have not a speck of compassion in their bones.

We have to find a way. We have to find a house of our own.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!