Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

More Bad News

2004-04-22 - 4:56 p.m.

I knew it was going to be him when I saw the link on the website. Not to be corny, but a damn fine legend has passed. Anyone who has been around WGI at all for the past 20 years knows who this guy is. They may not know what he looks like, but everyone can hear his voice booming through their minds. He had a tremendous voice, I swear. One that even I would die for. And, I can still hear him announce, word for word, our 1991 world champion title as well as our (then) highest score ever. Always in my memory. Ernie was the best.

Speaking of WGI, is this the best that 'burg can do? Kidding... boy, those kids sure are keeping our legend alive, aren't they??! What's it been now? Since at least '88, maybe '85 that we haven't been in the top five? Pretty damn impressive. Oh yeah... and those two years we won the gold... '91 and '92. Damn, that was some fun shit. Really. Truly. Fun. And Ernie made it even better.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!