Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Study Break #2

2004-04-21 - 1:21 p.m.

Uh, yeah... that last study break is still pretty much going on. I looked online to find out how much it would cost to go and stay a few days at some places far away from Ohio. I'm thinking that this year's vacation will actually be a vacation - I WILL go somewhere. So, I checked in the northeast sections of the U.S. and in the southern sections. Who knows where I'll end up - but, it will be a smashing good time.

Then, I decided the itchy underarms were getting to be too much to bear so I showered, got dressed and went to buy my regular kind of deodorant. And about $75 worth of other stuff at Meijer. I'm now stocked up on deodorant, cracked heel repair cream, a callous remover, slim fast, Kashi Go Lean bars, salad, lean cuisines, tortilla chips, a shitload of salsa, sunny d, cheese, flour tortillas, sour cream, nouriches, treats for bill, nut mix, tomatoes, paper towels, gum, red bull and Rolling Rock's new "Green Light" beer. Yum. I used to be such a Rolling Rock fan... I've decided to go back to try their new stuff. I don't know why I stopped drinking Rolling Rock - I just did.

I hate the man downstairs. Well, I guess I don't hate him. He is just creepy weird. His daughter owns the big, fancy, "I SWEAR I went to Italy and bought all of the purses and shoes which is why they have $400 price tags on them" store below us and he sometimes helps her out. He also sometimes seems to pop out of the door anytime I'm walking in. And he always mentions the weather. Twice in one day he was out there and both times he said, "It's too nice to go inside." Oh yeah, you're right. I'll just stand out here with you and we'll continue to talk about the weather and I'll never go inside because why in the hell would I need to go in my house especially when it's so nice out. Today, as I was hauling in my Meijer purchases, he said, "You're going to get wet!" as I passed him soaking wet. I just smiled slightly, walked right past him, opened my downstairs door and loudly proclaimed, "No shit." just before the door shut. I hope he heard me. Because he drives me nuts. I know he is just trying to be nice. But just say hi. And don't ALWAYS come out there just as I'm getting ready to walk by your door. Creepy. Sometimes, I just want to walk into my home without having to worry about hearing about the weather.

Okay. I'm really going to try to study now. Bill just jumped under my bedspread and now there is a big lump in the middle of my bed. I love it when he does cute stuff like that.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!