Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Full Circle

2004-04-15 - 6:00 p.m.

I wrote the FedEx man this letter: "Please leave the package inside by the steps. You're awesome, especially in that 'Cast Away' movie. Thanks! Apt. 2". He crumpled it up and threw it away in his truck. Know how I know? 'Cause I tracked that m-effer all the way here and then, I watched him when he pulled up under my window. Tracking rocks. I find it highly amusing though, that my package flew right over my head last night when it traveled from the Columbus airport to the Cincinnati airport. Come to think of it, I've done the same - as I'm sure everyone has. Why can't they just let us parachute home?

Today has been the laziest of days. I didn't work, had class from 9:30 - 11 and napped this afternoon. I've got two exams next week and no motivation to study for them right now.

My boss doesn't want me to have my two days off in a row anymore 'cause the plants and flowers will die and shit 'cause I'm the only one who waters them and takes care of them. It doesn't really bother me, especially b/c I can pretty much take whatever days off I want. Just not two in a row. So, I woke up this morning to go to work and decided not to go. And, I think, next week, I'm going to make sure I'm off on Saturday. And I'm going to continue that trend b/c Saturdays are stupid there anyway. I wouldn't be able to take care of my buds and wind my hose all over the place with all of the customers so, why try it, right? I would do it this Saturday as well, but I've already used my two off days this week.

Have I told you diary, that in about 1.5 months I'll be able to get a job at a place where I'll get to use big medical words and play around with a stethoscope and make people feel better? Oh, EMT certification... where are you? I'm already nervous. Especially for the skills check off part, which will be held at the end of May. Six skills we have to know... AED, backboarding, intubation, trauma and any other two we can choose. I've already told Booie that I'm making laminated study guides and placing them in the shower. And I'm making tiny laminated study guides to carry in my pocket so that whenever my little flowers or trees at work are taking big drinks of water, I can whip one of those bad boys out and memorize, memorize, memorize.

And I'll be wearing my kick-ass, very cheesy, plaid garden shoes from LLBean that the Fed Ex man dropped off today.... they're like butta, oh, I mean plastic and stuff so I can just water my feet if I want and they won't get wet.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!