Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Multiple Sclerosis Bites

2004-04-07 - 7:37 p.m.

I'm being very bad. Yesterday, due to my red throw-upiness, I didn't go to work OR school. Eff. The third day of that class and I missed. Today, Booie got some pretty bad/sad news at the M.S. doctor that we knew was coming due to persistent symptoms, but now Booie is really fucking understandably upset. Booie's had vertigo for about two weeks now - so bad, that Booie cannot roll over at night without feeling nauseous... the M.S. doctor says it probably won't go away. What a fucking way to live. And, then there's the deal with the numb hands... they've been numb for three years, but I think Booie always had hope that the feeling would come back or the doctor would say, "Well, even though this drug didn't work, let's try this one." Again, the doctor proclaimed that, save for a cure for M.S., not much can be done. So, I am skipping class tonight to hang with Booie. We just walked a couple blocks to get ice cream (and, on the way back stopped at Blue Manatee Bookstore down the street and found these guys who (yeah, I said WHO for a doll! So what?!) kick ass) and we just napped. I think we'll make the salmon, asparagus and kick-ass noodle roni dinner that we were saving for tomorrow night as well. I hate it when shit like this happens. I feel so helpless. All I can do is sit with Booie and hope that Booie will tell me what, if anything, Booie needs. Fucking helpless. WHERE IS THE DAMN CURE?!?!??!!!!!!!

In other news, I hate e-mail forwards, particularly when the person forwarding them knows very little about you. I met someone in my psych course in the FALL - we swapped email addresses for class questions, etc. She started sending me forwards... like the "Oh, I'll just send that to everyone in my address book!" forwards. She sends a lot of "cute" stories about God and pictures of teddy bears and I swear, if I see a unicorn, I'll barf (again). Now God is great, God is good, now I thank Him for my food, Amen... but, it bothers me that this woman has no idea if I think God is great and if I really want to read her cutsie little forwards about God. And today. Oh boy, today I got three forwards about God and one forward with this message from her attached, "Do we really want him as our next president?". So I think, "Kick ass... a G.W. buster!" No. Obviously she loves G.W. and thinks everyone in her address book does or should as well. Oh, but really... why am I griping? It's just as easy to hit delete and not read them... it's just annoying.

I shouldn't be complaining. At least I can feel my hands and don't feel major drunkness anytime I try to sleep.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!