Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Six Days

2004-04-05 - 12:38 p.m.

Oh my... I JUST NOW got up. What the eff? Saturday, I woke up at 7:30 a.m. and felt totally refreshed - even thought I could have slept as long as I wanted b/c I didn't have to work. But, today? Today is a day off and it's already gone due to three hours of class tonight and laundry and working out that has to be done and I need to try to be in bed early b/c I work tomorrow morning at 5. Crap.

So, the past few days have been uneventful, save for the fact that I'm quite certain I've gained all seven pounds back. I've had taco bell twice, pasta twice and have just literally been stuffing myself at every meal. I used to stuff myself all the time. And, I'm so totally serious about the stuffing part. In fact, it was so bad, I thought it was some sort of weird eating disorder - eating until your insides were screaming and always doodying big time after. So, for some reason, I'm doing that again. It's like I'm so frightened to stop eating when I'm full because what if it's not full enough and I'm hungry again in two hours. So, why not just eat enough to make myself sick so that I don't want to/have to eat again for 10 or 12 hours, right? Crazy, I tell you... I am.

On a brighter note, my cousin was married on Friday night and it was so much fun. His bride cried during the vows which made everyone cry and it was just so sweet. They really do love each other. Oh - at least they did until my cousin smashed cake all over his new wife's face. She was pretty pissed and I'm not sure I saw them talking for the rest of the evening. What I DID see during the final portions of the evening was my bitch aunt (the married cousin's mom) outside smoking pot with my cousin's friends and yelling, "Can I have another hit?" just as my brother and I walked up. We turned around and walked away and, on the way back into the reception, I saw bitch aunt's date (who has been around for YEARS - in fact, I remember him from when I was six or something and then, they must have broken up, but now they're back together and they're totally soul mates or whatever, but they've never gotten married) just sitting inside the door with the most disappointed look on his face. Yeah, me too. I mean, we all want to have some fun sometimes, but Jesus... at your son's wedding?!?!? With his friends?!?! Come on now... someone has to be the adult at these things. So, my brother and I went in and told my parents and we left shortly after that. My grandma was there and she looked as beautiful as ever - and she carried a 70+ year old purse that used to belong to her mother. It pissed me off though that bitch aunt made her sit at her table and bitch aunt and bitch aunt's date were the only people my grandma knew. And since they kept getting up and smoking pot and/or looking disappointed about bitch aunt smoking pot, my grandma was left alone too much. At one point, nice aunt looked over, saw she was alone and prompted me to go get her. She sat with us the rest of the night which was good. And I kept getting her Diet Pepsis even though she kept saying she wasn't thirsty. Ten minutes later, her glass would be empty. Damn Alzheimers... screwing with her head so much, she can't remember/figure out what she needs. I KNEW she was thirsty.

So that's my story. Hopefully, I'll update again before my shit says "updated 6 days ago".

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!