Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

I hope it never ends...

2004-03-28 - 5:13 p.m.

Things are still on a roll in the "luck/gettin' pretty good at this life stuff" department...

Next weekend, my cousin is getting married. So, since I have nothing weddingish in my closet, I had to shop. I went shopping last night and found an outfit that would suffice if I could find nothing else... I didn't buy it, but kept it in the back of my head. But, I did buy some sexy panties, three bras and a shirt because the sexy panties are fun, I need new bras and t-shirts just aren't cuttin' it anymore as I enter my thirties - plus, I had a 20% off coupon for my whole purchase so why the eff not, right??? So... today, I returned a pair of the panties and one of the bras. And the lady must not have seen that I got a 20% discount last night b/c I got back more than I should have. So, I bought another pair of the more-funner sexy panties that I didn't return.

At another store today, I found a nice wedding outfit. Since it's a family thing, I really could care less how I look and I don't have to be too formal. So, I found this kick-ass stripey blue skirt (I didn't realize how awful flowery patterns look when you have wide hips!) and a nice white shirt and a fun necklace and I've already got shoes and all I have to do is change my toenail polish and put on my sexy panties and one of my new bras and I'll look hot. Oh! And I forgot the best part - everything I bought (minus the bras) was one size smaller than what I've been for about two years. And at two different stores so it's legit!

Also, I think we're going to stop by someone's house tonight to look at a kitten. We've been thinking that Bill needs a friend because he had access to a neighbor friend for a while, but his neighbor friend just moved. So, we'll probably be bringing this little guy home tonight and, as long as Bill still talks to us and doesn't eat the kitten, we will be a two-cat household.

Wow. If someone told me a year ago that I'd have two cats in my house, wouldn't be sleeping with Booie, would be almost done with my first year of nursing school and would have gone down a dress size, I'm not sure I would have believed them! Well, I would have with the Booie thing b/c we both saw that coming...

Okay. Bye.

before - after

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!